Louisiana Local Section

Officers and Contacts

Chair: Abha Verma, Xavier Univ. of Louisiana, averma1@xula.edu

Chair-Elect: Michael Santiago, USDA/ARS/SRRC, michael.santiago@ars.usda.gov

Immediate Past Chair: Tammara Estes, Stone Environmental, Inc., estenv@aol.com

Secretary: Monika Madhav, Intertek, mmadhav@my.uno.edu

Treasurer: Teresa Birdwhistell, Xavier Univ. of Louisiana, tbirdwhi@xula.edu

Member-At-Large: Stassi DiMaggio, Xavier Univ. of Louisiana, scdimagg@xula.edu

Member-At-Large: Howard Mielke, Tulane Univ., howard.mielke@gmail.com

Member-At-Large: Tammara Estes, Stone Environmental, Inc., estenv@aol.com

Councilor: Alvin F. Bopp, Southern University - New Orleans, ABopp@suno.edu

Alternate Councilor: Vincent Giannamore, Nicholls State U., vincent.giannamore@nicholls.edu

Undergraduate Representative:  Josh Adkins, Xavier Univ., email: jadkins@xula.edu

Graduate Representative:  Treva Brown, Univ. of Orleans, email: ttbrown1@my.uno.edu

 

Younger Chemists Committee Chair: Abha Verma, averma1@xula.edu

Community Activities Chair:  Chanel Fortier, USDA/ARS/SRRC, chanel.fortier@ars.usda.gov

Publicity Chair: Michael Santiago, michael.santiago@ars.usda.gov

Mardi Gras Symposium Chairs:  Alvin Bopp, Sean Hickey, John Wiley

Award Chair:  Abha Verma (email:  averma1@xula.edu)

2020 Regional Meeting Volunteers: Tammy Estes, Paul Buras, more to come

 

Bayou Chemist Editor:  H. N. Cheng, USDA/ARS/SRRC, hncheng100@gmail.com

Bayou Chemist Associate Editor:  Michael Santiago, USDA/ARS/SRRC, michael.santiago@ars.usda.gov

 

ACS Louisiana Section website: http://acs-l419.webs.com/

ACS Louisiana Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/ACS.LA.419

 

 

 

Chair-Elect:  Stassi DiMaggio, Xavier Univ. of Louisiana, scdimagg@xula.edu
Secretary: Michael Santiago, michael.santiago@ars.usda.gov
Treasurer: Teresa Birdwhistell, Xavier Univ. of Louisiana, tbirdwhi@xula.edu
Member-At-Large: Sean Hickey, University of New Orleans, sphickey@uno.edu
Member-At-Large: Kurt Birdwhistell, Loyola Univ., birdwhis@loyno.edu
Member-At-Large: H. N. Cheng, USDA/ARS/SRRC, New Orleans, hncheng100@gmail.com
Councilor: Alvin F. Bopp, Southern University - New Orleans, ABopp@suno.edu
Alternate Councilor: Vincent Giannamore, Nicholls State U., vincent.giannamore@nicholls.edu

Younger Chemists Committee (YCC) Chair: Abha Verma, averma1@xula.edu
Publicity Chair: Michael Santiago, michael.santiago@ars.usda.gov
Award Chair:  Sean Hickey, sphickey@uno.edu
Mardi Gras Symposium Steering Committee:  Al Bopp, Bruce Gibb, Sean Hickey, and John Wiley
2014 Mardi Gras Symposium Chairs: Bruce C. Gibb, Janarthanan Jayawickramarajah

Bayou Chemist Editor:  H. N. Cheng, USDA/ARS/SRRC, New Orleans, hncheng100@gmail.com
Bayou Chemist Associate Editor:  Michael Santiago, USDA/ARS/SRRC, New Orleans, michael.santiago@ars.usda.gov

ACS Louisiana Section website: http://acs-l419.webs.com/
ACS Louisiana Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/ACS.LA.419
Louisiana Section YCC Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/LSYCC/621826897833887

 

title

Click to add text, images, and other content

title

Click to add text, images, and other content